Conrad Limbaugh Award for Scientific Diving Leadership Recipients

Presented annually to an individual who has made a significant contribution in diving safety and diving leadership on behalf of the scientific diving community. Open to any active member of the American Academy of Underwater Sciences. Nominated and voted upon by the AAUS general membership. Current BOD Members are not eligible during their term of office. Note: Beginning in 2016, this award is being offered every two years in rotation with the Scientific Diving Lifetime Achievement Award.

Danny Gouge (2022)
Lloyd Austin (2020)
Michael Dardeau (2018)
Rob Robbins (2016)
Jeff Bozanic (2015)
Gregg Stanton (2014)
Stephen Jewett, Ph.D. (2013)
Dennis Divins (2012)
Henry Fastenau (2011)
Douglas E. Kesling, BSN, M.A., DMT-A (2009)
Michael A. Lang, M.S. (2008)
John N. Heine, M.S. (2007)
Walter Jaap, M.S. (2006)
Robert R. Given, Ph.D. (2005, In Memoriam)
Karl H. Huggins, B.S, M.S (2004)
Glen H. Egstrom, Ph.D. (2003)
Lee H. Somers, Ph.D. (2002)
Jimmy Stewart (2001)

Award Nominee Form

Deadline to submit form is September 30.  

You must be logged in to submit.  Click here  to submit a nominee.

You must provide complete information for each nominee submitted.
Nominee Name, Address and Email
Nominee Photo
Justification for award (short explanation)
Document (word or pdf) that includes bio sketch

Latest News

2024 AAUS OM Renewals

Posted on 2/2/2024

SDLA 2023

Posted on 9/25/2023