Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee shall be responsible for establishing the application, review and awarding of the AAUS Student Scholarships, Kevin Flanagan Travel Awards, Gear Awards and the AAUS/OWUSS Interns and Intern Hosts. This committee works closely with the AAUS Foundation and it's chair sits on the Board of Directors for the Foundation in addition to the AAUS Board of Directors.. Visit to learn more.

Notes from Committee:

  • Deadline for scholarship, travel award and gear award application submission is June 30th
  • Travel awards announced August 1 and scholarship and gear recipients announced October 1
  • Deadline for Interns is December 01st. More information available at
  • Intern Host applications are due November 15
  • If you are interested in serving on this committee, please contact AAUS at [email protected]