Home Page /images/AAUS/Headers/News_Articles.jpg

2023 AAUS Board of Directors Elections

The 2023 AAUS election is now open and closes 30 June. The election is open to Full Voting Members (individual and OM Reps) in good standing. Below you will find the slate of candidates. Their bios and election questions are at https://aaus.org/News_Announcements and attached. All voting is to take place on the website.  Please follow the directions below; be an active part of your Academy and VOTE! To write in a candidate, email name of the write-in candidate to two of the election committee members:

Secretary Candidates:

  • Lizzie McNamee, Florida Atlantic University
  • Jennie De La Cruz, Samish Tribe

Director-at-Large Candidates:

  • Dave Benet, University of California, Santa Cruz
  • Dan Abbott, Reef Check
2023 Candidate Bios can be found here!

Instructions for Online Voting:
1. Login at www.aaus.org. Your username is the email address on file with AAUS. Password can be reset with "forgot password" if needed.
2. Go to Members Tab then Members Profile
3. Blue Vote Now button below member info block on the left hand side of the page. (You may be required to sign in again)
4. Follow onscreen instructions to submit vote.

Latest News

2024 AAUS OM Renewals

Posted on 2/2/2024

SDLA 2023

Posted on 9/25/2023

Townhall on Standards 2023

Posted on 9/25/2023