Home Page /images/AAUS/Headers/News_Articles.jpg

2019 AAUS Board of Directors Elections

The 2019 AAUS election is now open and close June 30. The election is open to Full Voting Members (individual and OM Reps) in good standing. Below you will find the slate of candidates. Below are links to candidate bios and election questions. All voting is to take place on the new website. Please follow the directions below and be an active part of your Academy and VOTE!

To write in a candidate, email name of the write-in candidate to two of the election committee members:
• Rick Riera-Gomez, Chair (rgomez@rsmas.miami.edu)
• George Peterson (gpeterson@mbayaq.org)
• Rob Robbins (Rob.Robbins.Contractor@usap.gov)
• Lora Pride (Lora.Pride@ch2m.com)

Secretary Candidates:
Robbie Christian, University of Miami
Jessica Keller, NOAA

Candidate Bios Found Here

Director-at-Large Candidates:
Scott Chapman, Monterey Bay Aquarium
Nicole Grinnan, University of West Florida
Laurie Penland, Smithsonian Institute
Addie Waters, University of New England

Candidate Bios Found Here

Instructions for Online Voting:
1. Login at www.aaus.org. Your username is the email address on file with AAUS. Password can be reset with "forgot password" if needed.
2. Go to Members Tab then Members Profile
3. Blue Vote Now button below member info block on the left hand side of the page. (You may be required to sign in again)
4. Follow onscreen instructions to submit vote.

Latest News

Northeast DSO Meeting 2020

Posted on 1/7/2020

2020 OM Renewals

Posted on 1/7/2020

Code of Ethics 2020

Posted on 12/15/2019

Treasurer's Challenge

Posted on 12/2/2019